Forums

• Hi all,
    i usually don't take part in discussing all those technical things of aircraft or aircraft types. The reason for this is quite simple: i'm a very noob in both! A lot of aircraft discussed in these forums are simply unknown to me.
    So i mainly could just post comments like 'great pic' or something similar. Sorry.

Anyway here's a pic series i made a month ago at Stuttgart airport, where i took a flight in the one and only
    flyable Ju52 D-AQUI of Germany. I thought these pics might be of interest for some of you. It was an expensive gift from my family to my 50th birthday in july. The flight lasted about one hour and the route was a round trip over southwest germany.
    The pics were taken with a simple panasonic lumix TZ-25 pocket camera in automatic (idiot's) mode, as i'm a noob in photography too. Some of the pics are slightly edited with photoshop.

P1070424

First sight from the visitor's terrace.

P1070445

P1070448

Another old type exhibited on the visitor's terrace. I'm sure some of you guys know the type.

P1070429

The passengers of the flight before are welcomed by the crew.

P1070431

Isn't she tiny against those modern airliners...which tante ju was in the 1930s itself.

P1070454

Taxiing to the take off runway.

P1070460

P1070464
    P1070463edited

Waiting opposed to this one - who will be first to take off?

P1070465

P1070467

It was good alte tante ju - take off run!

P1070468edited

Though i knew the Ju52 needed a very short take off run i was really surprised when she took off, hurrily taken pic.

Two hours later, at 3h30 pm, it was my turn. My wife Sabine was more than skeptical - she doesn't like flying at all and no question in an aircraft which originates 77 years ago. So she was just watching from the visitor's terrace. Approaching the plane.

P1070470

P1070501

While refueling we were welcomed by the lufthansa crew which consisted of four, a pilot, co-pilot, technical